Thursday, August 18th, 2022

Webinar: How the Demand for Business-Critical Insights and A Challenging Labor Market are Accelerating Automation Adoption in the Office of Finance

Event Details:

  • Date: Thursday, August 18th, 2022
  • EMEA Time: 10:00AM BST, 11:00AM CEST
  • NA Time: 8:00AM PST, 10:00AM CST, 11:00AM EST

The financial close process often relies heavily on the knowledge and experience of your people to ensure its integrity. However, for too long, highly skilled financial professionals have been equipped with inadequate tools and technology to perform their jobs both efficiently and effectively. The result of this has been increased churn, greater challenges with recruitment and retention, and an increased risk of material errors.

Results from Trintech’s 2022 Global Financial Close Benchmark Report and The Hackett Group’s Annual CFO survey both show that attracting and retaining talent will be the biggest challenge organizations will face over the next 12 months, followed by the need to provide real-time, business-critical insights. Because of this, more and more organizations are realizing the importance of investing in financial close automation to better support the needs of their business.

In this webinar, The Hackett Group and Trintech will discuss:
• Current challenges/risks facing F&A organizations
• The maturity of financial close automation adoption
• Key areas F&A organizations are focused on improving over the next 12 months
• How to make a business case for change

Speakers:

David Woodall, Trintech

Bill Marchionni, The Hackett Group

 

 

 

 

 

 

Trintech Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of Continuing Professional Education (CPE) on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. Boards of Accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org.

Program Knowledge Level: Intermediate

Program Prerequisites: None

Program Delivery Method: Group Internet-Based

Field of Study: Accounting