Thursday, August 25th, 2022 10:00am PT | 12:00pm CT | 1:00pm ET

Webinar: Reduce Reconciliation Risk With A Modernized Financial Close

Event Details

Date: Thursday, August 25th, 2022

The public sector finance departments of the future must do more with less, and do it faster. Examining and enhancing tools and financial close processes to facilitate transformation is critical. Trintech has partnered with F. H. Black & Company to illustrate an approach to this process using one of the finance officer’s most dreaded tasks – the reconciliation.

Reconciliations are a standard part of every public sector finance department. We dread having to complete them, and sometimes try to avoid them, but understand their essential value. But what if you would never have to do them again?

This webinar will expose how finance departments of all sizes can save time and frustration by eliminating repetitive tasks while strengthening internal controls.

Topics to be covered include:

  • Matching Types (1 to 1, 1 to Many, Many to Many, etc)
  • Matching Criteria (Variables, Exact vs. Broad, Ranges)
  • Reconciliation
  • Data Issues
  • Automated Solution Demo
  • Questions from Attendees

Speakers

Jamie Black, President, F. H. Black & Company

Jamie Black, President, F. H. Black & Company

Darryl Parker, Manager Of RPA & Accounting Automation Services, F. H. Black & Company

Darryl Parker, Manager Of RPA & Accounting Automation Services, F. H. Black & Company